Jump to the main content block

Introduction Video



Brief Introduction: National Pingtung University (NPTU) is located in Pingtung county, which seat of the southernmost of Taiwan's 19 counties. With a population of over 900,000, Pingtung is a bustling marketing and industrial center. Pingtung County is one of Taiwan's major zones of agricultural production, yielding rice and other produce enjoyed throughout the island. Pingtung has a justified reputation as a lush and prosperous region. 

NPTU was established by the merging of National Pingtung University of Education and the National Pingtung Institute of Commerce on August 1, 2014. After being merged, NPTU has become a mix of normal, managerial, computer science, technological, and higher education within one university in Pingtung County. There are 5 academic / teaching colleges in the university as follows:

- College of Management
- College of Computer Sciences
- College of Education
- College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
- College of Science

Besides, some administrative departments are also incorporated in NPTU.
For more information:  nptu intruduction document.pdf
The green trees on campus. There are two students writing calligraphy.

(Data Provider:Office of the Secretariat 資料提供單位:秘書室)

Click Num: